go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage
Coming soon!

Tulare County Early Childhood Education Program

Child Care

Child Development Centers

Tulare County Early Childhood Education Program operates 34 child development centers throughout the county based on the Head Start Performance Standards. Families in these programs receive support services which strengthen the child care services - education, health, nutrition, parent involvement, social services, special needs services and training/technical assistance.

Families must meet income guidelines and other eligibility requirements. The centers primarily serve children from 2.9 to kindergarten age.

In addition, these centers serve the following:
La Sierra Toddlers
London Center Toddlers
Richgrove Center Toddlers
Senaida Garcia Center Infants & toddlers
Tulare Adult School Center Infants & toddlers
Woodville Center Toddlers

to Top of Page
Cutler/Orosi

Cutler Child Development Center #2
12890 School Ave.
Cutler, CA 93615
(559) 528-1834
fax: (559) 528-1205
Supervisor: Elva Ramirez, eramirez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:00am - 4:30pm


Orosi Child Development Center
12849 Avenue 415
Orosi, CA 93647
(559) 528-6005
fax: (559) 528-0914
Supervisor: Celia Rodriguez, cerodriguez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page
Dinuba

Dinuba Child Development Center #1
355 E. Saginaw
Dinuba, CA 93618
(559) 591-5840
fax: (559) 595-1417
Supervisor: Mary Orduno, morduno@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:00am - 5:00pm


Dinuba Child Development Center #2
1171 N. Alta Ave.
Dinuba, CA 93618
(559) 595-9248
fax: (559) 595-9873
Supervisor: Virginia Gaspar, vgaspar@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:00am - 4:30pm


to Top of Page
Earlimart

Earlimart Child Development Center
949 E. School Ave.
Earlimart, CA 93219
(661) 849-3406 or (661) 849-3323
fax: (661) 849-8106
Supervisor: San Juanita (Nancy) Magana, nmagana@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 5:30am - 5:00pm


Market Street Child Development Center
507 Market St.
Earlimart, CA 93219
(661) 849-2961
fax: (661) 849-2907
Supervisor: Irma Ceja, iceja@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 5:30am - 4:30pm


to Top of Page
Farmersville

Linnell Child Development Center
1436-4 N. Mariposa Rd.
Visalia, CA 93292
(559) 747-0114
fax: (559) 747-1738
Supervisor: Rosalie Velazco, rvelazco@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:00am - 4:30pm


Snowden Child Development Center
301 S. Farmersville Blvd.
Farmersville, CA 93223
(559) 747-6221
fax: (559) 747-1643
Supervisor: Debbie Smith, dsmith@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page
Ivanhoe

Ivanhoe Child Development Center
15916 Avenue 332
Ivanhoe, CA 93235
(559) 798-8101
fax: (559) 798-7319
Supervisor: Tisha Alvarez, tialvarez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:00am - 4:30pm


to Top of Page
Lindsay

Washington Child Development Center
451 E. Samoa
Lindsay, CA 93247
(559) 562-1199 or (559) 562-5342
fax: (559) 562-6219
Supervisor: Maria Navarro, mnavarro@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 6:00am - 4:30pm


to Top of Page
London

London Child Development Center
5772 Avenue 378, Box 9
Dinuba, CA 93618
(559) 595-0317 or (559) 595-0340
fax: (559) 595-1734
Supervisor: Sylvia Walker, swalker@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:00am - 4:30pm


to Top of Page
Pixley

Pixley Child Development Center
210 N. School St.
Pixley, CA 93256
(559) 757-9701
fax: (559) 757-8607
Supervisor: Lucinda Vasquez, lvasquez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page
Porterville

Burton Child Development Center
2375 W. Morton
Porterville, CA 93257
(559) 784-4852
fax: (559) 788-2583
Supervisor: Ernestine Hernandez, erhernandez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 4:00pm


Doyle Child Development Center
1045 E. Orange
Porterville, CA 93257
(559) 782-4806 or (559) 782-4809
fax: (559) 788-2745
Supervisor: Lorena Sanchez, lsanchez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 4:00pm


Granite Hills Child Development Center
1701 E. Putnam
Porterville, CA 93258
(559) 782-0883
fax: (559) 782-0885
Supervisor: Shameem Rayani, srayani@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 4:00pm


Porterville Child Development Center
254 W. Orange
Porterville, CA 93258
(559) 781-0145
fax: (559) 781-7904
Supervisor: Angie Rodriguez-Angeles, anrodriguez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 5:45am - 4:30pm


Porterville Educational Complex Child Development Center
914 Pioneer Ave., P.O. Box 673
Porterville, CA 93257
(559) 783-9490
fax: (559) 783-9627
Supervisor: Angela Benton, abenton@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 3:30pm


to Top of Page
Richgrove

Richgrove Child Development Center
20812 Grove Dr.
Richgrove, CA 93261
(661) 725-0144
fax: (661) 725-2364
Supervisor: Sheila Hernandez, shernandez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 6:00am - 4:30pm


to Top of Page
Strathmore

Strathmore Child Development Center
23024 Avenue 198
Strathmore, CA 93267
(559) 568-1360
fax: (559) 568-1341
Supervisor: Marilu Martinez, mmartinez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 3:30pm


to Top of Page
Terra Bella

Terra Bella Child Development Center
9364 Road 238
Terra Bella, CA 93270
(559) 535-2223
fax: (559) 535-5918
Supervisor: Sandra Andalon, sandalon@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page
Teviston

Teviston Child Development Center
12934 Avenue 80
Pixley, CA 93256
(559) 757-4040
fax: (559) 757-4048
Supervisor: Debbie Thornburg, dthornburg@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:00am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page
Tipton

Tipton Child Development Center
370 N. Evans, Room 103
Tipton, CA 93272
(559) 752-4106
fax: (559) 752-4523
Supervisor: Maria Franco, mfranco@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page
Traver

Traver Child Development Center
3957 Kitchner
Traver, CA 93673
(559) 897-4142
fax: (559) 897-5376
Supervisor: Sylvia Avila, savila@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page
Tulare

Clinite Child Development Center
1073 W. Sonora
Tulare, CA 93275
(559) 685-1346
fax: (559) 685-1486
Supervisor: Judy Williams, jwilliams@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:00pm


Maple Child Development Center
501 W. Maple
Tulare, CA 93275
(559) 688-7086 or (559) 688-7087
fax: (559) 687-8401
Supervisor: Jesse Reyes, jreyes@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:30pm


Tulare Adult School Infant/Toddler Child Development Center
575 W. Maple
Tulare, CA 93275
(559) 686-5414
fax: (559) 686-6730
Supervisor: Mary Gwinn, mgwinn@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 3:30pm


to Top of Page
Tulare Indian Reservation

Tule Child Development Center
186 N. Reservation Rd.
Tule Indian Reservation
Porterville, CA 93257
(559) 781-2519
fax: (559) 788-2672
Supervisor: Maria Trevino, mtrevino@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 5:00pm


to Top of Page
Visalia

Fairview Village Child Development Center
2645 N. Conyer St.
Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 627-2296
fax: (559) 741-1673
Supervisor: Julie Ruiz Gonzales, jruiz-gonzales@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:30pm


La Sierra Child Development Center
1230 N. Cain St.
Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 627-1098
fax: (559) 627-4286
Supervisor: Maria G. Huerta, mahuerta@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:00pm


North Visalia Child Development Center #1
247 W. Ferguson St.
Visalia, CA 93291
(559) 732-9327
fax: (559) 741-9019
Supervisor: Margie Chavez, mchavez@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 8:00am - 4:00pm


Senaida Garcia Child Development & Training Center
528 S. Chinowth St.
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 735-0119
fax: (559) 735-0158
Supervisor: Christina Hanger, changer@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 5:00pm


to Top of Page
Woodlake

Woodlake Child Development Center #1
560 Sequoia
Woodlake, CA 93286
(559) 564-2135
fax: (559) 564-5141
Supervisor: David Mosqueda, dmosqueda@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 6:30am - 4:30pm


to Top of Page
Woodville

Woodville Child Development Center
16153 Road 192
Poplar, CA 93257
(559) 784-4379 or (559) 686-6338
fax: (559) 784-0331 or (559) 686-6474
Co-Supervisor: Maria Isabel Valenzuela, mvalenzuela@cc.tcoe.org
Co-Supervisor: Diamentina Edwards, dedwards@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 6:00am - 5:00pm


to Top of Page
Yettem

Stone Corral Child Development Center
15599 Avenue 383
Yettem, CA 93670
(559) 528-1526
fax: (559) 528-1523
Supervisor: Ramona Arevelo, rarevalo@cc.tcoe.org
Hours of Operation: 7:30am - 4:00pm


to Top of Page






Tulare County Office of Education
Early Childhood Education Program
7000 Doe Avenue, Suite C
Visalia, CA 93291

Connie Smith, Administrator
(559) 651-3022
fax: (559) 651-3802





Jim Vidak
County Superintendent of Schools


Tulare County Office of Education
2637 West Burrel
P.O. Box 5091
Visalia, CA 93278-5091
phone: (559) 733-6300
fax: (559) 627-5219
TTY (hearing impaired): (559) 733-6307


| Home Page | Site Map |


| About Our Commitment | Business Services | Human Resources |
| Instructional Services | Special Services | Character Counts! |
| California Friday Night Live | TCOE Foundation |

| Early Childhood Education Program |
| History | Head Start | Child Development Centers | Home Base |
| Family Child Care Network | Alternative Payment Programs |
| First Impressions Newsletter |
| Resource & Referral Services |
| Parent Information | Finding Quality Child Care |
| Provider Information | Workshops | Special Projects |
| Internet Resources | Resource & Referral Annual Report |
| Tulare County Council on Child & Youth Development |


Please direct web site problems or comments to tcoeweb@tcoe.org.

Copyright © 2014, Tulare County Office of Education