go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage

Nutrition Network Staff


Candy Hilvers Candy Hilvers, RN, MSN, PNP
Program Manager, School Health Programs
e-mail: chilvers@tcoe.org


Candy is the Program Manager for the School Health Programs of the Tulare County Office of Education. The Nutrition Network Project is operated under the umbrella of the School Health Programs.



Nani Rowland Nani Rowland , MS, RD
Project Coordinator
e-mail: nrowland@tcoe.org


Nani manages the overall planning, coordination, and implementation of the Nutrition Network Project, including classroom and community presentations, report writing, and data collection for nutrition education and physical activity promotion. She approves the budget and invoices, and ensures timely progress on Network obligations of subcontrators. She serves as convener for district collaboration.



Robyn Cooper Robyn Cooper
Data Technician
e-mail: rcooper@tcoe.org


Robyn provides computer and clerical services to support Network objectives. She assists in gathering data, preparing reports, recording collaborative meeting minutes, and handling other organizational responsibilities.



Janet Hettinger Janet Hettinger , RN, BSN
School Nurse
e-mail: jhettinger@tcoe.org


Janet's expertise as a school nurse adds to the promotion and implementation of classroom, cafeteria, community health, nutrition education, and physical activity promotions.



Sylvia Karsten Sylvia Karsten
Data Technician
e-mail: skarsten@tcoe.org


Sylvia's responsibilities include coordination of Harvest of the Month Newsletter, menu slicks, all purchase orders, inventory, promotional items, and financial accountability.



Deena Pectol Deena Pectol , MS
Nutrition Education Specialist
Credentialed Teacher
e-mail: dpectol@tcoe.org


Deena is responsible for the development, promotion, and implementation of classroom and community nutrition education and physical activities.



Cheryl Silva Cheryl Silva , RD
Resource Specialist
e-mail: csilva@tcoe.org


As a registered dietitian, Cheryl plays an integral role in developing sound nutrition education materials for school staff and students.



Melissa Sweeney Melissa Sweeney , BS
Nutrition Education Specialist
Credentialed Teacher
e-mail: msweeney@tcoe.org


As a teacher, Melissa develops fun classroom lessons that integrate nutrition education and physical activities into core curriculum.



All Nutrition Network staff may be reached at:

phone: (559) 651-0130
fax: (559) 651-0172






Tulare County Office of Education
School Health Program
Nutrition Education Obesity Prevention (NEOP) Program
7000 Doe Avenue, Building 700, Visalia, CA 93291

Robyn Cooper , Program Lead
(559) 651-0130 • fax: (559) 651-1995



Jim Vidak, County Superintendent of Schools
Tulare County Office of Education
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
phone: (559) 733-6300 • fax: (559) 627-5219

| Home Page | Site Index |

Please direct web site problems or comments to tcoeweb@tcoe.org.

Copyright © 2017, Tulare County Office of Education