go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage

Meet the SCICON Staff


Dianne Shew Dianne Shew is the SCICON administrator, taking over for Rick Mitchell who retired in 2014 after 28 years. Dianne previously was SCICON's Program Specialist, overseeing all Interns, Naturalists and Specialists. She began at SCICON in 2000 as the Forestry Specialist. Under her care, the SCICON Tree Nursery continued to expand, including a tree seedling program that gives out hundreds of tree seedlings to schools on Arbor Day and during other special events. Dianne and her husband own and operate Balch Park Pack Station in the Sierras during the summer. She has three children and is very active in the Springville community and with the Springville School Board. You can contact Dianne by e-mailing her at dshew@tcoe.org.


Brenda Cox
Activity Specialist
Brenda Cox

Tracy Delperdang
Museum Specialist
tracyd@tcoe.org
Tracy Delperdang

Bea Humann
Food Service Manager
beah@tcoe.org
Bea Humann

Gabriela "Gabbi" Porter
Secretary
gporter@tcoe.org
Gabriela Porter

Kermit Stevens
Maintenance Supervisor
kermits@tcoe.org
Kermit Stevens

Stein Stoddard
Lead Teacher
steins@tcoe.org
Stein Stoddard

Simon Yoh, RN
School Nurse
simony@tcoe.org
Simon Yoh, RN



Employment possibilities at SCICON

to Top of Page




Tulare County Office of Education
SCICON
P.O. Box 339, Springville, CA 93265

Dianne Shew, Administrator
(559) 539-2642 • fax: (559) 539-2643



Jim Vidak, County Superintendent of Schools
Tulare County Office of Education
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
phone: (559) 733-6300 • fax: (559) 737-4378

| Home Page | Site Index |

Please direct web site problems or comments to tcoeweb@tcoe.org.

Copyright © 2017, Tulare County Office of Education