go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage
Torch Achievement Award

2010-11 Winners

Elementary Schools
Allensworth School District
Alpaugh Unified School District
Burton Elementary School, Porterville
Castle Rock Elementary School, Woodlake
Elbow Creek Elementary School, Visalia
George L. Snowden Elementary School, Farmersville
Grand View Elementary School, Dinuba
Ivanhoe Elementary School
Frank Kohn Elementary School, Tulare
Lincoln Elementary School, Dinuba
Lincoln Elementary School, Lindsay
Lincoln Elementary School, Tulare
Manuel F. Hernandez Elementary School, Visalia
Maple Elementary School, Tulare
Oak Grove Elementary School, Visalia
Oak Valley Union School District, Tulare
Outside Creek School District, Visalia
Palo Verde Union School District, Tulare
Roosevelt Elementary School, Tulare
Royal Oaks Elementary School, Visalia
Saucelito School District, Terra Bella
Springville Union School District
Strathmore Union School District
Tipton School District
Vandalia Elementary School, Porterville
West Putnam Elementary School, Porterville
William R. Buckley Elementary School, Porterville
Wilson Elementary School, Dinuba

Middle/Jr. High Schools
Carl Smith Middle School, Terra Bella
Divisadero Middle School, Visalia
Earlimart Middle School
Farmersville Jr. High School
Green Acres Middle School, Visalia
Live Oak Middle School, Tulare
Pioneer Middle School, Porterville
Woodlake Valley Middle School

High Schools
El Diamante High School, Visalia
Farmersville High School
Golden West High School, Visalia
Harmony Magnet Academy, Strathmore
Granite Hills High School, Porterville
La Sierra Military Academy, Visalia
Lindsay High School
Monache High School, Porterville
Redwood High School, Visalia
Tulare Western High School
Tulare Union High School
Woodlake Union High School

2011 Sustaining the Flame Award Recipients
The Sustaining the Flame Award was created in 2011 for past Torch Award recipients that continue to show significant gains in academic performance. Below are the schools receiving the first annual Sustaining the Flame Award along with the year(s) in which they received the Torch Award.

Golden Valley Elementary School, Orosi (2010)
Dinuba High School (2010)
Jefferson Elementary School, Dinuba (2010)
Ducor Union School District (2010)
Alila School, Earlimart (2010)
Earlimart Elementary School (2010)
Exeter Union High School (2009)
Freedom Elementary School, Farmersville (2009)
Santa Fe Elementary School, Porterville (2010)
Sundale Union School District, Tulare (2010)
Alice G. Mulcahy Middle School, Tulare (2009)
Mt. Whitney High School, Visalia (2009)

to Top of Page

Tulare County Office of Education
Instructional Services Division
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277

Tim A. Hire, County Superintendent of Schools
Tulare County Office of Education
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
phone: (559) 733-6300 • fax: (559) 627-5219

| Home Page | Site Index |

Please direct web site problems or comments to tcoeweb@tcoe.org.

Copyright © 2019, Tulare County Office of Education