go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage
Torch Achievement Award

2011-12 Winners

Elementary Schools
Alta Vista School District, Porterville
Oak Grove Elementary School, Porterville
Citrus South Tule School District, Porterville
Cutler Elementary School
Palm Elementary School, Orosi
Cypress Elementary School, Tulare
Roosevelt Elementary School, Dinuba
Hope School District, Porterville
Jefferson Elementary School, Lindsay
Washington Elementary School, Lindsay
Kings River Union School District, Kingsburg
Los Robles Elementary School, Porterville
Olive Street Elementary School, Porterville
Roche Avenue Elementary School, Porterville
Monson-Sultana Jt. Union School District, Sultana
Pleasant Elementary School, Tulare
Pixley Elementary School
Rockford School District, Porterville
Sequoia Union School District, Lemon Cove
Stone Corral School District, Visalia
Sunnyside Union School District, Strathmore
Terra Bella Elementary School
Waukena Jt. Union School District, Tulare
Wilson Elementary School, Tulare
Annie R. Mitchell Elementary School, Visalia
Cottonwood Creek Elementary School, Visalia
Houston Elementary School, Visalia
Highland Elementary School, Visalia
Linwood Elementary School, Visalia
Mineral King Elementary School, Visalia
Willow Glen Elementary School, Visalia

Middle/Jr. High Schools
Burton Middle School, Porterville
El Monte Middle School, Orosi
Washington Intermediate School, Dinuba
Pixley Middle School
La Joya Middle School, Visalia
Valley Oak Middle School, Visalia

High Schools
Porterville High School
Mission Oak High School, Tulare

2012 Sustaining the Flame Award Recipients
The Sustaining the Flame Award was created in 2011 for past Torch Award recipients that continue to show significant gains in academic performance. Listed here are the schools receiving the Sustaining the Flame Award along with the year(s) in which they received the Torch Award and any prior Sustaining the Flame Awards.

Elementary Schools
Allensworth School District (2010, 2011)
Alpaugh Unified School District (2010, 2011)
Golden Valley Elementary School, Orosi (2009, 2010, 2011)
Jefferson Elementary School, Dinuba (2009, 2010, 2011)
Wilson Elementary School, Dinuba (2010, 2011)
Grand View Elementary School, Dinuba (2010, 2011)
Lincoln Elementary School, Dinuba (2010, 2011)
Ducor Union School District (2009, 2010, 2011)
Alila Elementary School, Earlimart (2009, 2010, 2011)
Earlimart Elementary School (2009, 2010, 2011)
Elbow Creek Elementary School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Freedom Elementary School, Farmersville (2009, 2010, 2011)
Lincoln Elementary School, Lindsay (2010, 2011)
Oak Valley Union School District, Tulare (2010, 2011)
Palo Verde Union School District, Tulare (2010, 2011)
Santa Fe Elementary School, Porterville (2009, 2010, 2011)
Vandalia Elementary School, Porterville (2010, 2011)
West Putnam Elementary School, Porterville (2010, 2011)
William R. Buckley Elementary School, Porterville (2010, 2011)
Richgrove School District (2010, 2011)
Springville Union School District (2010, 2011)
Strathmore Elementary School (2010, 2011)
Sundale Union School District, Tulare (2009, 2010, 2011)
Tipton School District (2010, 2011)
Frank Kohn Elementary School, Tulare (2010, 2011)
Lincoln Elementary School, Tulare (2010, 2011)
Roosevelt Elementary School, Tulare (2010, 2011)
Castle Rock Elementary School, Woodlake (2010, 2011)
Ivanhoe Elementary School (2010, 2011)
Manuel F. Hernandez Elementary School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Oak Grove Elementary School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Royal Oaks Elementary School, Visalia (2010, 2011)

Middle/Jr. High Schools
Earlimart Middle School, (2010, 2011)
Farmersville Jr. High School (2010, 2011)
Alice G. Mulcahy Middle School, Tulare (2009, 2010, 2011)
Divisadero Middle School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Green Acres Middle School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Woodlake Valley Middle School (2010, 2011)

High Schools
Dinuba High School (2009, 2010, 2011)
Exeter High School (2009, 2010, 2011)
Farmersville High School (2010, 2011)
Lindsay High School (2010, 2011)
Granite Hills High School, Porterville (2010, 2011)
Harmony Magnet Academy, Strathmore (2010, 2011)
La Sierra Militay Academy, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Tulare Union High School (2010, 2011)
Tulare Western High School (2010, 2011)
Mt. Whitney High School, Visalia (2009, 2010, 2011)
El Diamante High School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Golden West High School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Redwood High School, Visalia (2010, 2011)
Woodlake Union High School (2010, 2011)

to Top of Page

Tulare County Office of Education
Instructional Services Division
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277

Tim A. Hire, County Superintendent of Schools
Tulare County Office of Education
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
phone: (559) 733-6300 • fax: (559) 627-5219

| Home Page | Site Index |

Please direct web site problems or comments to tcoeweb@tcoe.org.

Copyright © 2019, Tulare County Office of Education