TULARE COUNTY COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL DISTRICT ORGANIZATION MINUTES

The Tulare County Committee on School District Organization met and held its annual organizational meeting on November 14, 2016 at 8:00 p.m. at the Wyndham Visalia (formerly Visalia Holiday Inn), 9000 West Airport Drive, Visalia, California

The County Committee meeting was called to order by Chairman, Joe Hallmeyer at 8:22 p.m.

| MEMBERS PRESENT | Robert Aguilar, John Beck, Carl Carlson, Rick Chappell, Mary Helen Espino, Joe Hallmeyer, Mickey Hirni, Melissa Janes, Bob Line, and Bob Pugh |
|--|---|
| MEMBERS ABSENT | Helen Renteria |
| COUNTY STAFF | Jim Vidak, Tulare County Superintendent of Schools Craig Wheaton, Deputy Superintendent of Administrative Services Shelly DiCenzo, Administrative Legal Assistant |
| OTHER GUESTS | None |
| DISABILITY-RELATED MODIFICATIONS OR ACCOMMODATION | ADA accommodations have been met. |
| PUBLIC COMMENTS | Members of the public did not address the Committee on any agenda item, or other item of interest within the subject matter jurisdiction of the committee during the public comment period. |
| RATIFICATION OF ELECTION RESULTS FOR COUNTY COMMITTEE MEMBERS | Shelly DiCenzo reported that the school district representatives re- elected Mickey Hirni for District 1, Carl Carson for District 5 and Bob Pugh for District 5. |
| SELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON | Mickey Hirni made a motion to keep Joe Hallmeyer as chairperson for 2017, which was seconded by Bob Line. The motion carried unanimously. Vote: Aye – Aguilar, Beck, Carlson, Chappell, Espino, Hallmeyer, Hirni, Janes, Line, and Pugh; No – None; Absent – Renteria |
| SELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON | For vice chairperson, a motion was made by Bob Line to nominate Melissa Janes. Mickey Hirni seconded the motion. The committee voted unanimously to reelect Melissa Janes as vice chairperson. Vote: Aye – Aguilar, Beck, Carlson, Chappell, Espino, Hallmeyer, Hirni, Janes, Line, and Pugh; No – None; Absent – Renteria |

MINUTES

A motion was made by Rick Chappell, seconded by John Beck and carried unanimously to approve the minutes of May 4, 2016 (Allensworth School District meeting) as written. Vote: Aye – Aguilar, Beck, Carlson, Chappell, Espino, Hallmeyer, Hirni, Janes, Line, and Pugh; No – None; Absent – Renteria

ADJOURN

As there was no further business, Chairman Hallmeyer adjourned the meeting at 8:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jim Vidak, Ex-Officio Secretary County Committee on School District Organization